Dreamer Documents

When the goo hits the fan

Leave a comment

I think I’ve said before that this blog is meant to be about my progress with my writing, rather than a personal chronicle of my life. (I’ve tried those before, not good at them ^-^) That being said, I wanted to write a little note here about what’s been going on with me the last two weeks, because it has been affecting my writing a great deal.

I have been sick.

I don’t mean the just a little stuffy, slight sore throat, and a bit sleepy type of sick. That’s easy-peasy sick. I eat, play, and work through that kind of sick all the time. No, this was a full-out incapacitating ICK that sucked all the energy and fluids out of me in order to raise up an evil undead army of goo inside of my cranium and nasal passages. The invasion was fierce, let me tell you. I’m still coughing some of it out of my lungs.

It has only been in the last few days that I’ve started feeling like a person again, instead of a human slime factory. I’d be pretty happy if it weren’t for the fact that I am now sitting, looking at the calender, and realizing that I only have two days until my soft deadline for the first draft of ‘Romaine’. I haven’t done more than a paragraph of writing in the last two weeks. I am not anywhere NEAR close to finishing it. In fact, to add insult to injury, I am still stuck on the same stupid dialogue scene that I wrote about in my last post! Gaaaaaaaah!

Regardless of the fact that May 1rst is only a soft deadline, I very strongly feel that unless I get some serious work done in the next couple of days, the ooze will have won. So here is my plan: Get a good night of sleep tonight, write in the morning before work if possible, after work curl up with my notebook and computer and write, write, write! Repeat the next day.

I’ll let you know how that goes ^-^

If you have any thoughts or questions, feel free to leave  comment.

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

