Dreamer Documents

Blog updates, Story Updates, and Poetry Month!

Leave a comment

Happy October! ^-^ I feel that this will be an excellent and productive month for me. Already  I have done some much needed work on my About page. Namely, actually writing something for it. Another change around the blog is that I’ve finally learned how to put those ‘Read More’ links on my posts. I’ve been wanting to forever. Who knew there was a easy button for it in the post toolbar? Luckily my Scholar helped me figure it out, so now you no longer have to scroll through entire posts when you’re looking through the main blog roll. Huzzah!

Another thing that I’ve learned recently is that October is National Poetry Month, here in the states. For a while I’ve been thinking about putting up some of my older work, that I currently don’t have plans for, here on my blog space. So when I learned about October I thought, “Well, why not start with some Poetry for Poetry Month?”

I don’t really write poetry that often, and most of what I do write are more like songs. Still, I think I’ve got enough old poetry to put up one for each week of October. And I mean the decent ones. All of my rush-of-emotions teen stuff will remain safely hidden far away, I assure you. ^-^ I think I will probably post them all on their own page, rather than in the blog roll. I already have one week to catch up on, so hopefully it won’t take me too long to figure out how to get the page right. Hehe

Also, earlier this month I officially decided on my next short story project for my challenge! Of the three ideas I presented in my last post, I have chosen “Angel Wings”. It feels like the most fully formed of the three. ^-^ I am working on the beginning of it already, and I think I have a pretty good first sentence. Huzzah!

As always, I welcome any thoughts or questions in the comments!

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

