Dreamer Documents

Christmas Eve Shenanigans

Leave a comment

Guys! There’s only one more sleep till Christmas!

Just wanted to write a quick update on what I’ve been up to the past few weeks. To be honest, it’s mostly been working, sleeping, or burrowed in comfy blankets watching Star Trek. This happens pretty much every Christmas, because I work in the mall. Seriously, if you have a loved one, friend, or acquaintance who is in the retail or food business at Christmas, please be extra nice to them! ^-^

Over the last couple of weeks my writing work has been very sporadic indeed. I did manage to get Elena down from the tower. She’s out in the woods again, and trouble is coming her way. Mwhahaha! Next week I will have a lot more brain power available to sit down and get all of that written out and hopefully done.

I was also recently inspired to do some plotting and character arc work on my pet novella: The Falcon of Ganst. I briefly mentioned this work in my NaNo wrap-up post, and I intend to actually do a post about it soon. I’m actually really happy with the random notes I scribbled about it the other night. For the first time I feel like I can clearly see the ending… or at least a very possible ending. ^-^

And that is all for this Christmas Eve update! My next post will be not be until after the New Year. So I hope you all have very happy Holidays! ^-^ Merry Christmas!

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

