Dreamer Documents

A Quick Romaine Shout-Out!

2 Comments

TRIUMPH!!

Yes it does really require bold and all caps. ^-^ In fact, only two exclamation points is pretty danged conservative because ROMAINE IS FINISHED! Final sentence, final period, story complete! At least, the first draft of it. That’s really all I care about right now, honestly.

Including some prep work, this project has been about nine months in the making.  It comes in at 37,787 words, almost 50 pages (12 font, single spaced). To be perfectly truthful, I still kind of hate it right now. I will be very happy to dump it in a dark folder on my computer and not think about it for a good long while.

Of course, my Scholar gets to read it before that happens since it was supposed to be his anniversary present. Better late than never, right? XD

Now I am off to find some delicious celebratory foods!

 

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

2 thoughts on “A Quick Romaine Shout-Out!

  1. Major congratulations on that! Definitely needs some celebrating 😀 It’s always great and hard finishing a piece of work. On one hand it’s exciting because it’s finished, but then you know it’s just the first draft and the hard work is still going!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. ^-^ And yeah, that’s exactly how it is. This time however, I am putting off further hard work on Romaine and instead starting hard work on another project, which I am far more excited about. It is so refreshing! Almost like I’m not working at all. I guess a change really IS as good as a rest! Although it does feel a little like cheating. haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

