Dreamer Documents

Birthday Celebrations

Leave a comment

Today I am twenty-seven years old! I don’t know if there are any special new abilities I get at level 27, or if it’s one of those levels where your stats just go up, but either way it’s pretty cool. ^-^ Even cooler, my blog has officially been around for a year! I’ve even managed to keep up a decent amount of posting, which is a huge first for me and blogs/journals of any kind.

Looking back over the last year, I feel I’ve really started to take some strong steps down the road I want to walk for the rest of my life. I wrote a novella, I completed my own little NaNo challenge, and I even have a story all polished up and ready to be sent out into the world at the end of this month. If I’m being honest, all of those are things that a part of me thought I would never be able to accomplish. I’m excited to see what impossible things I can manage by next year. ^-^

Some things I definitely want to do with the blog this year is try to post a bit more regularly. At least twice a month, even if I’m deep in a project. I’d also like to throw in some new kinds of posts.

Things like:
– Talking about various authors that inspire me
– Books I’m reading
– More excerpts from things I’m working on.

Should be pretty fun!

Before I go and do fun birthday things, I  want to say another big thank you to all of my followers! Just the thought of you guys nebulously floating around the internet, knowing that I’m supposed to be working on my writing, has helped me stop procrastinating quite often. 😀 And thanks also to all of the nice community members that I have met around here. You are all inspiring! ^-^

Now I’m going to go have tea and chocolate ice cream cake for lunch. Happy Birthday to me! hehehe

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

