Dreamer Documents

Quick Status Update

Leave a comment

Hello out there! Things are a little wild over here right now. My Scholar got a great job offer up in Portland a couple of weeks ago, and since then we’ve been scrambling to find a place to live there before this great opportunity disappears. One really good lead so far, but we haven’t heard back from them with a decision yet. Let me tell you, it is quite nerve wracking.

This weekend we will be out on the coast with in-laws and adorable nieces. It will definitely be a fun, and much needed, rest! ^-^

On the writing front, things are going a bit slowly. However they are still going, and I am thankful for that. I’ve been doing a lot of work for Angel Wings in fits and starts. I really want to just sit down and bust out a ton of words for it; but I just haven’t had the time. At least I am moving forward steadily! No new stuck spots since I finally got my beginning paragraph fixed.

I have also been working on some flash fiction. I am enjoying the smaller, quicker, arcs of these stories. I finished the rough draft of one today, and I think I have a pretty good idea for the second one. Should have plenty of time for a little editing on my trip, so you will definitely be seeing one of them on Monday. ^-^

I have recieved another rejection for TMO. Much like the first one, it was a very nice rejection. Actually, both editors went out of their way to mention that they loved Kal, my nine year old protagonist. That’s pretty heartening. One of my biggest worries about the story was whether he would be relatable enough for an adult audience. ^-^

I will be sending it out again this week. I found some great new markets on the SFWA’s website. So, onward and upward!

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

