Dreamer Documents

3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day #2

Leave a comment

John Rhys-Davies

 

This quote is actually from the recent Shannara Chronicles panel at San Diego Comic-Con. ^-^ It really resonated with me; because it describes very well something that has always been a huge part of my experience with books: that feeling of having found a safe haven.

As an aside, (aka, excuse me while I fangirl for a moment) I cannot even begin to express my level of excitement for ‘The Shannara Chronicles’ in January next year! For those who may not know, MTV is doing a ten episode series based on ‘The Elfstones of Shannara’, by the incomparable Terry Brooks. I remember feeling a chill forboding when they first announced it would be on MTV, but after seeing all the set/cast photos and the first trailer, I have to say it looks RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME! Terry himself has been heavily involved with the scripts of the episodes, as well as vetting the final cuts as they go, so at this point I am certain that it will be all kinds of epic.

Here are a couple of links if you’d like to join me in waiting on the edge of my seat for January. ^-^

First Look Trailer
Shannara Panel Part 1
Shannara Panel Part 2

Author: Jennifer L. Post

For most of my life I've been imagining and playing, making up stories and writing them down. It's my dream to become a published author. Right now I'm working hard to make that happen. ^-^

Leave a Reply

